Ok no beating around the bush on this one. I went to see Ed Sheeran Live in concert at the O2! You can take a moment to contain your jealousy before you continue reading.

First off it’s not the first time I’ve seen him live. I went to see him at the multiply tour and he blew my mind! At the time I was much more into the plus album but there were a few songs on the multiply album that I was loving so me and my concert buddy heading along, queuing for ages to get a good standing spot. His artistry was unparalleled. And had never seen before and have not since seen such artistry as his that night! 

Last night he blew the roof off the O2. One man and his guitar, building music before your eyes as he layers up the beats and then blasts out a song you love and the whole arena sings along with him! Opening with Castle on the Hill the whole room was amped up, he moved onto eraser and then into The A Team! That is such a turn around into his original work but wow I love it so much! From there he kept us on our toes with an insanely good mashup of Feeling Good with I See Fire and I know I keep saying it, but it blew my mind! His creativity is unbelievable! Other highlights included Lego House, Thinking Out Loud and Galway Girl. He also performed an incredible rendition of Nancy Mulligan with Beoga bringing the Irish themes out in full! 

Wrapping up with some of his biggest hits it was a night that I will remember for a long time!!!! 
Since the show I’ve been saddened to see people all over the twitter sphere and the media bashing his performance at Glastonbury! People saying he was playing to a backing track and completely missing the awe of his style! A one man band! A musical genius! Well their loss! All I can say is ThankYou Ed for making my life just a little bit sweeter for bringing your music into it! 

Kisses.

