Hey all, a couple of crazy things happened today that I would like to share with you! 

Firstly as the title suggests I WENT BACK TO SCHOOL! Now if we are being pedantic I am back at uni but it’s still so exciting! 

I have been wanted to take a course for ages and finally got the funding to do so. Today I rocked up at Kings College London and enrolled, got my ID and attended my first class; a transition lecture to postgraduate education! I mainly decided to attend this as I have never been to Kings before (yeah, they rejected my application for my undergrad degree!) so I thought it would be smart to learn the lay of the land.

What I learnt is this: 

  • King’s is situated right next to Somerset House, more importantly the ice skating at Somerset House is still open! [Note to self: go ice skating at Somerset House!]
  • King’s is on the Strand which has a bunch of shops for me to entertain myself at (when I’m not in class, of course) 
  • Kings is just a 5 minute walk away from Covent Garden! (I just found my lunchtime hangout)

Loving it so far but the hard work starts on Monday so wish me luck!

The second crazy thing that happened to me was whilst killing time before my class I popped into Superdrug to buy a new Mascara. After selecting my mascara I headed to the checkout, where the cashier proceeded to pull out a random Max Factor mascara, place it down in front of me and declare “this is way better than that one”. I didn’t know what to say. “Ok.” I waited for her to process my items but she didn’t “And so?” I asked confused. “Well don’t you want it?” She looked at me like I was crazy. “No I’d like the one I’ve chosen, Thank You.” 

How odd. 

Kisses.

