Hi all. So as promised i’ll be reviewing a couple of movies I’ve seen in the last few months. Ok ok, so I may have seen one or two of these a while ago but I loved them, would love to see them again and therefore feel they deserve a place here in my Movie Memo.

I’ll be trying to upload one of these a month, with movies I love, new ones I have seen and movies I’d love to see!

Here we go…

These may not be in order of release but the first movie to mention is…. Dr Strange. This highly anticipated (at least by me) Marvel movie didn’t disappoint. Although the story at times became a little hard to follow the overall progress was smooth and the development was steady there weren’t the typical lulls of not much happening just to fill up plot time. The Special Effects were INSANE! As was the CGI of the parallel mirror world #mindblown. Needless to say I absolutely loved Benedict Cumberbatch as Dr Strange, his calm and cool demeanour was chilling at times and perfectly brought Dr Strange’s character to life, his exterior of self-importance and arrogance was spectacular. He would work on his accent though.

Next up, Fantastic Beasts. This was my absolute favourite film of 2016. in a year where so much bad stuff happened at least I can say’ But they did release Fantastic Beasts and Where to Find Them’. #silverlinings

This film, the first of four, was an extremely welcome journey back into the world of magic, witches and wizards, good vs evil and of course as the title indicates Fantastic Magical Beasts. Our heroes this time are a team of 4 led by the good natured and gentle Newt Scamander played by the fabulous Eddie Redmayne. There are moments in this film of pure joy and others of incredible sophistication. I don’t want to release any spoilers for those of you who have not yet seen the movie but GO AND SEE IT! [I may write a blog just for this film to talk about how much i loved it my favourite bits and maybe to bounce out some ideas and discuss some fan theories.

Lastly is Suicide Squad. Whilst I did love this movie and it’s dreadful heroes, the actual villains were not as I imagined. I read the book first as is my rule and I am as yet undecided whether that was a wise decision, as in this case, the book was based on the movie. I loved the characterisation of all the key players and although I agree with many of the fans that Joker could have been given a larger part, I realise that this film was not about him. I enjoyed the DC comics revival and loved loved LOVED Margot Robbie as Harley Quinn as well as Will Smith and all the other members of the team. Looking forward to seeing them in future movies.

Hope you enjoyed this one… bit different eh…. well let me know in the comments below what you thought.

Until next time.

Kisses.

